Back into the Rat Race...

First day back today.

I always wonder what's gonna have changed when I get back to work after break/holiday. I've generally found that either people have left or my department has been re-organised or positioned in the company.

I don't know why but it always seems to happen and I guess my mind has turned towards thinking that way regardless.

Well I was wrong, everything was as I left it except somebody left a half empty coffee cup on my desk and adjusted my seat height. To tell the truth I was very surprised that my seat was still at my desk.

What did change however, was Edinburgh. I guess the tram work disruption has caught up with the west end of Princes' Street. The pavement off my bus has disappeared and my bus stop home has moved halfway down the street with no notice indicating where.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.