a town called E.

By Eej

Sunday Stuff

We lost an hour of our lives between 2 and 3 last night. As much as I love gaining one in autumn, I really, REALLY hate losing one. It throws me off balance. To protest, (well, not really) my body spend half the night coughing up my insides.
So, I slept in, and then we went to the store to get more cough drops, with a stop at 3 Mile Lake. The idea was to re-do my one year ago shot, to show the difference. I thought that would be fun.
But, as these things go, I didn't quite like the photos I did of the docks and I loved the ones of these spooky trees.
It was nice to see that after a few high years the water table of the lake is coming down nicely though, leaving more room for 'beaches.'
On the way back we spotted deer, but either too far or behind the trees for good photos. There were masses of birds doing what masses of birds do so well; make noise. And trees being sapped in blue barrels. It doesn't look like spring, but it really is here.

Our Harley has been a bit sickly the last week. We observed, eliminated possible issues and gave her some time and she's back to her chirpy meepy self. Hurray. She still doesn't like jumping on and off things, but she is doing it if the reward is some time on the bed or a warm lap.

I'm having a bit of a tough time with the social part of Blip at the moment. I feel like I'm not keeping up with subscribers and subscriptions, and I really, really want to! It seems more people are struggling with it, and have been and will be, and I know it's not all about the commenting but I feel awful when I can't even keep up with viewing :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.