Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Spanish Moss

Went back to the same location as yesterday but armed with the Canon. Of course, I momentarily forgot that the light would be different today because of the clocks going forward. Oh well.

I took several reasonable shots but nothing that really gripped me for today's blip. I stopped for a cigarette before heading home and sitting on a wall opposite a live oak tree bedecked with the Spanish Moss, this shot held great appeal. I think it was the descending lengths of the Spanish Moss and the contrast of the muted colours against the bark of the live oak.

Oh and Stoke City are just one game away from making club history with their first FA Cup Final appearance since being founded in 1863. Today they beat West Ham United 2-1 to secure a semi-final place against Bolton Wanderers.

Could this be Stoke City's year?

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.