A time for everything

By turnx3

Spring forward!

Sunday
This morning we turned our clocks forward an hour to Daylight Savings Time, thus losing an hours sleep, which I wasn't keen on since I'd just had a string of really bad nights due to a feverish cold, so I had decided I wasn't going to try and get to church early and sing in the choir - not that I'd have had much of a voice anyway. Our church has recently started streaming our third service live over the internet, so I was able to share in the service from home which was great. It was also interesting being able to listen to the choir as a listener rather than a partaker, and I decided they sounded rather uninspiring this morning - must have been that lost hour of sleep!
Roger continued work on our half bathroom this afternoon - he's putting a new vanity and top, a new light fitting and other fixtures, and re-painting it. The house was built in the seventies when they didn't seem to go in for big bathrooms, so space is somewhat cramped, so whilst the toilet is remaining the same, he ended up taking that out just to have a bit more space to work, and make painting around it easier. He did take a break in the afternoon though to go out for a bike ride. I wasn't feeling energetic enough for that, and in any case felt it was still rather cool for biking, so I took myself off to Sharon Woods for a walk around the lake instead, where there were more signs of Spring approaching - the boats were back on the lake, and there were several people out on the lake fishing, as the lake was restocked with fish this last week.
I've been struggling with mood and motivation lately, feeling particularly down the last few days, not helped of course by my bad cold. I'm just hoping as the days get longer, and hopefully we start getting some more sunny days, that both will improve.

One year ago: Ikebana

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.