A very big apple

Mr C had an array of fruit and veges on offer at work this morning. He offered them to the staff as he had too many to use himself.

I took a teeny weeny cucumber and this very big apple.

Rae and I had a bit of fun with it after school. We liked this one particularly.

At some point, I'll cook it up, but for now, it's giving the rest of the fruit bowl apple envy.

School was okay today. I didn't sleep well last night, so was pretty pooped. I need to sleep tonight. I might have to enlist the help of half a little blue pill to help me on my way to the land of nod.

Still tired faces this morning. I think this will be an ongoing process of recuperation and repair. Lots of fragile people around. Staff and students alike.

Me? Well, I'm tired, but I have a warm, happy home, good friends, wonderful pets and running water I don't need to boil. I'm one of the lucky ones. We'll get there.

And in the meantime, we'll find fun where we can. And today it was a very big apple.

Backblip, if you feel like looking.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.