Temporary office

This is where I'll be working, for this week at least.

It's single level, made of wood (which bends and flexes) and also houses the trained emergency people. Plus I have lunch provided (hpx friendly food from tomorrow :-) and I'm surrounded by dedicated colleagues. Works for me.

My laptop is likely to be retrieved, it's just a matter of time.

We spent time remembering Japan. A number of our students and staff are directly affected by the earthquake and subsequent situation there.

I biked in pleasantly hot conditions today. I needed my surgical mask on coming home because of wind and dust. Tomorrow is supposed to be wet and cold. I'll still bike. The roads are choked because of earthquake damage. A wet ride sounds more attractive than a 1-1.5 hour car ride ( normally takes 15-20mins).

It's good to be back at work.

Back blipped sunrise the day I left Orewa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.