Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Turquoise.....

Not, perhaps, an outstanding subject, even though I am surrounded by turquoise, including the ocean, quite a few other decorative items around the house, quilting fabrics, and more. In the end, though, this was my favorite of the various turquoise photos I've taken today. If you've been following, this series is a color challenge by Lali. More info about this in the previous several blips ;-0

This is part of the rim of a hand-built (not wheel-thrown) pottery plate. It was a yard sale find ($1.00 US) and the people I bought it from didn't know who had made it, as it had passed through several hands by the time they bought it at another yard sale...

I love little mysteries such as this, and I also love this plate! I'm not sure about the safety of the glazes, so do not use it for food, but it makes a nice addition to just the right spot on the wall.....

Just for the record, I did blur the edges just a bit for fun.

GREEN tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.