For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Stags

My last ever journey to Torridon for sampling and what a leaving present I got!

There seemed to be stags all over today, maybe brought down the mountains slightly by the recent bad weather. I did try and get another shot early on but made the mistake of leaving the car which prompted them to wander off back up the hill and didn't think you'd all appreciate a picture of a load of stag's backsides!

Luckily, thanks to my Blip assistant for the day, Kathleen, we spotted this pair on the way back to the office. I learnt from my previous mistake and just wound the window down this time. I think the nearest one spotted me though as he's sticking his tongue out at us!

Sometime I forget how close we really are to nature up here and how wild it can be. We were only about 20 metres from them and they seemed completely unfazed by it all. Felt very lucky to be able to take pictures like this purely because of where we live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.