Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Blue Moon

I know I said that I would follow a "Sounds on Saturday" theme, and today is Monday but, hey!! Go with the flow!!

Today was one of those magical spring days. At 11 am I was birding with a mate from the middle of Caroline Bridge. The clear blue sky reflected in the river and St Aidans various sheets of water. Warm sun was on our backs, the birds were singing.......

Add to that two year ticks, Sand Martin and Marsh Harrier, taking me to 102, and a beautiful clear sky to welcome me home to Rebecca and her Vegetable Cheese Cobbler. I couldn't ask for more.

My iPod tells me that I own more versions of "Blue Moon" than any other song. Five versions by The Ink Spots, The Mavericks, Mud, Sha-Na-Na and Showaddywaddy. Bet you're looking forward to what next Saturday brings, eh :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.