2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Splashing about in the ditches

Had a great walk around the lanes near work today with 2 work friends. The sun was shining brilliantly and we saw tree blossom, a bee, a butterfly and LOTS of mating frogs! The ditches around the lanes are full of frogspawn and naughty goings on with lots of splashing about as we snuck past.

I've missed my frogs this year - our garden pond has a leak and has only about 6 inches of water in it at the moment (plus some huge irises - probably the things that caused the leak!). In previous years, we've had around 60 frogs in our tiny pond.

I've decided it must be spring as I had to take my first hayfever tablet today.

(hoping new camera will arrive tomorrow....but v. busy so not sure when I'll have chance to play)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.