2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Too many books

A long day today. A busy day at work then off to school to do one of the saddest jobs of being a school governor - an exclusion hearing.

It is book group again tomorrow - I can't go because I have three other things on - parents' consultation at school for son number 2, a governor's meeting and then a much-needed haircut.

I haven't read the book yet (the one on the right) because I've been too busy reading the other two! Apparently, The Alchemist is life changing (or at least that's what the blurb says). Reviewers also say you can get through it in about 2 hours. I've given it an hour, already fallen asleep (it has been a tough day) and am still only at page 40 of 170. So far I reckon it is simplistic twaddle.....perhaps I should persevere and then I can at least send my opinions to the meeting via proxy!

Will my life be changed by tomorrow? I'll try my best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.