Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Coffee Rant

Now you know how I never complain .... well ... hardly ever. It's just that I am far too old, too sick and too poor to be allowed very many of life's little highlights.

(All together now "Awwwwwwwwwwww!")

One of the few pleasures that my doctors and my bank manager allow me is a decent cup of COFFEE! No cheese cake and cream - mind you! Just the coffee ... once or twice a day ... while no one is looking.

I just love a beautiful cappuccino with a good sturdy head of milk, a strong rich aromatic brew and SOME attempt at attractive presentation. I think that I find good coffee shops but when I return a second time what do I get? Weak, insipid containers of indeterminate brown liquid and FROTH, bedecked with disorderly chocolate powder from one end of the saucer to my elbow!

Today I struck out TWICE in a row. I give up! No more! I am converting to long blacks out of mourning for the death of good baristas everywhere. I am having my coffee at home forthwith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.