Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

A Rear Vision Splendid

Unlike the last three days, I have been pretty busy since the early hours. There has been no time to dream up interesting pictures or launch attempts at pithy journal entries. Sound familiar?

Here I am, sitting in my car on the Great Western Highway at Blackheath. Dusk is approaching, evening lights are coming on and as I peer myopically out of my driver's window, suddenly the rear view mirror looms large like the vision before St Paul on his road to Damascus. I am transfixed by its splendour.

Um .... now that I look at the picture in the cold hard light of my computer monitor, the celestial choir has quietened, the thunder and lightning has dissipated and all I see before me is ... well ... a somewhat grubby rear view mirror. Sorry about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.