Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Rural Decay

Hooray, it's my Blipday!
I aptly present more rural decay.

The dairy herd on the farm was sold six years ago, I still miss the sound of the cows being called in for milking twice a day 'Come on Cows... Come on Girls'

The farm buildings are falling into a state of disrepair, the empty silage clamp is used by local contractors to park vehicles, but round the back are hundreds of old tyres that were used to hold down the covers when the clamp had been filled.

I guess these tyres show 6 years growth of moss, I noticed them a few weeks ago and luckily the nettles have not yet hidden them. I could hardly wait to rush out this morning and snap them before breakfast.

It seems appropriate at this point to do the thank you speech thingy...

I was introduced to blipfoto almost by accident by
a fellow networker on twitter when I clicked on a link to an image she had taken of a stunning sunset. So thank you so much for that.

My initial thoughts on how I would use blipfoto have changed and it has become more of a personal journey that has brought me great joy.

The joy of looking at some truely inspiring work by professionals and tallented amateurs alike. The laughs and smiles of the humour exhibited here.

The sharing of lives so different from my own. The openness of people's writing as they face a problems, trauma, stress, life, death, happiness, love.

Blipfoto has become my daily kaleidoscope of life. Searching for blips, and finding photos where before I saw nothing, as well as providing a coffee break of browsing.

Thank you to everyone here that has taken time out to look at my offerings, and 'high five' to all who have taken time to comment.
I had no idea on December 6th 2010 that anyone would actually want to subscribe to my journal, and make the effort to look on a regular basis, you deserve the highest accolade!

Incidentally the 'Rural Decay' refers mainly to my blips - not me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.