Lali's World

By Lali

Green

My green entry for my second 12 colours project. If you want to see the entry for my previous one click here. Only two more colours to go!!!!

Today, although the weather was pretty miserable and it was raining all day, I ventured outside. Went with my Asva pass to see Dynamic Earth but it was closed, so I went up the Royal Mile and went inside the Museum of Childhood, an amazingly interesting place. It has always fascinated me the detail that went into old toys. Such museum pieces! And finally I visited Mary King's Close, a very interesting place as well with lots of history. Not a bad day appart from the weather.

I took this picture in the Museum of Childhood. These are the 'Allenburys' Rusks, that claim to be 'An Ideal Food for Young Children'. Not too sure about the 'ideal' bit though, the girl in the picture doesn't look very pleased with her lot! Probably not the best picture to advertise them, hahaha!

Still not shower plate in my bathroom, although the shower itself works. So yesterday I came up with an idea. I thought that maybe we could use a baby inflatable swimming pool as a base for the shower, which we could then empty in the sink! My flatmate got one today from Argos for less than £4. So there it is! Not ideal, but better than nothing! If I wasn't doing the colour theme I would have taken a picture of it so you would get the idea. In such situations you have to be creative! :)

Feeling a bit lazy about leaving the flat this evening. Too cold and wet outside! I think I'll have a quiet night in. Tomorrow I'm planning to go to the gym. See what happens.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments. I hope you all had a nice day!

Tomorrow: dull Grey! See if I can make it look any interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.