Devils Bit

I somehow managed to struggle out of bed at an early hour, anxious to make up for not getting any work done yesterday.

It took a while to get up to fully functioning speed, but I managed somehow and actually got a good bit done. By mid afternoon I was ready to call a halt with a clear conscinence and make my way back across the city to pick up my car from outside Carl's place where I'd left it last night.

A walk to Killester DART station and then around the harbour at Dún Laoghaire and along the seafront to Sandycove added a bit of much-needed exercise to the day's mix. It was somewhere along the seafront that I stumbled on this evidence of what no doubt was a anti-social cider party recently. Devils Bit is a brand new to me. Judging from the price, I doubt that it's a brand I would like to try (especially since the manufacturers seem to be apostrophe ignorant).

A short stop-off for a chat with Carl, then jump in the car and make my way home to tackle some more work -- that's how an okay day came to a close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.