Awash with colour

It's strange how you get stuck in a particular mindset and then realise there's no reason to be. That's what I felt this evening when I suddenly realised that there's no reason to limit my walks to daylight hours. This struck me because I'd been working away all day, gamely resisting all teptation to break away and go out for a ramble in the rather nice-loooking weather.

Anyway, having successfully resisted all temptation, it was quite late indeed by the time I got my act together, downed tools, wrapped up nice and cosliy against the nighttime chill and went off for a walk, managing a circuit of a couple of blocks. I took the camera just in case I spotted anything interesting which might justify a night shot, and it was when I was almost home that I was struck by the colourful display made by the traffic lights and the passing traffic.

It's now time to grab a bite of supper and then knuckle back down to some morer work. Enjoyable as the nighttime wander was, hopefully I'll get out tomorrow while it's still birght. It really is better then.

Check a few back-blips, beginning here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.