Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Hello Ireland

Busy, busy, busy. I got a good bit of work done late last night, got to bed around 5:30 am and was back downstairs again three hours later to upload last night's work for the client to look over.

By mid morning, having dealt with a flurry of emails and back-and-forward clarifications, I decided it was time for a break and went for a 4-hour nap. The afternoon wasn't as productive as it might have been, and I finally had to admit defeat and revert sign-off from a hoped-for tomorrow until the original planned Tuesday.

After that I treated myself to a round-the-block walk. The blip seemed especially appropriate because of the closeness of St Patrick's Day. It's an advertising campaign run by an insurance company that's new to Ireland. I wish them well. It doesn't seem like the best of times to come in to Ireland as a new market, what with our affairs being run from France and Germany and poor old Joe Soap being battered left right and centre with new tax after new tax after new tax.

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.