mini moments.

By miniaturehero

this year's love.

"When you kiss me on that midnight street, sweep me off my feet, singing ain't this life so sweet...this year's lovin' better last." - David Gray - This Year's Love

That song is sad. Or it always makes me sad. In a good way. I have lots of those songs, that I listen to when I'm sad that invariably make me more sad.

So today was an absolutely nightmare. Was awoken at half past 7 this morning to the realisation that the kitchen had basically turned into a swimming pool overnight due to the upstairs bathroom leaking through the floor. Which resulted in a) not being able to have a shower this morning - therefore looking gross all day - have not had a shower since Sunday, ew and b) not being able to use any electrical appliances in the kitchen. I was so desperate for a coffee by this point that I moved my filter coffee machine temporarily into my bedroom to plug it in.

And then I just felt grumpy and ill for the rest of the day, mainly due to tiredness/needing a shower. Forty minutes until I'm allowed one - apparently the sealant will have set enough by 9pm...I just want some hot water and clean hair!!

[/rant over]

This is a flower hair grip. I don't think it's mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.