Don't Shoot Dai

By mikedaimilner

Black Dollar Bill

Money. Spend a big part of today writing a presentation I've got to give on currency hedging. It made me think about my collection of quarters back home. Back on a trip to NYC in '09, I decided to collect the 50 states (which adorn the back of quarters, and there are 56 really). I also discovered a neat trick with the subways machines, and the only place I found the gold dollar coins, which is how I ended up completing it. They have continued to make new quarters with the beautiful places program instead (all on the US mint if you are interested). I realised too that I am still missing the Northern Mariana Islands and America Samoa, but that is going to have to wait until I go back in August (unless someone wants to trade!).

Quarters. Bills. Black Dollars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.