blip art :: xb

By xb

Numpties

I went to Elgin today, to get some shopping in Asda before meeting my Mum for coffee after work. I went armed with the camera, but it rained non-stop all day. On the way back from Elgin, I went via Lossiemouth, and saw a surfer crossing this bridge towards the beach.

I stood watching the surfer for a while, wondering what sort of numpty goes surfing when it's March, pouring with rain, and with temperature so low that the car was beeping an ice warning. Then I wondered what sort of numpty stands near the sea wall, taking pictures of the same surfer, in the pouring rain, but not wearing a wet suit. As they say... it takes one to know one. :)

Incidentally, the last time I was here, there was no mesh on the sides of the bridge, so the picture looked a bit better. I could photoshop it out, but that would take ages. I reckon this bridge has been there for over 100 years, but only now have they had to put mesh up to stop folk messing about or jumping in. What breed of numpties do they have now that they didn't have in the 1900s?!

As an aside, a quick google search on the age of the bridge told me that the sand dunes were purpose built by placing railway carriages behind the beach to provide some protection from the elements! You learn something new every day!


This bridge has been blipped before - in similar conditions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.