Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Spring has definitely sprung in the East!

My head is about to explode ... I had a little camera lesson this evening & i'm all apertured, ISO'd & shutter speeded out! I'm not sure which one does what, it's all a blur! A good night's sleep is now needed!

Anyway, whilst my head processes all of the above I'll fill you in on the latest news in my world! My darling son, you know the one I blipped yesterday? Well last night was spent up A&E with him! It was goalkeeper training last night but for some reason they ended up squad training with the under 14's which are the year above, one of the lad's took a shot & big K stopped the ball at the expense of his wrist ... it's now fractured and is in a cast for the next 4 weeks! He's off to Holland in 5 weeks for his end of season tour, unfortunately he wont be fit for it! I think he's still going to go to support & assist the coach as it's great bonding for the boys and seems a terrible shame for him to miss out after a successful season. His coach called us today, big K was worried that he wasn't going to be picked for the squad next year due to missing out a fair bit of training due to being poorly, but his coach reassured him that he will be signed up next season which is a huge weight off all our shoulders! I'm a terribly proud mum!

Lastly I would like to pay respect to someone whom I never met but was a part of my husbands life when he was growing up, Uncle Rex. He passed away last night, I do hope he sleeps well x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.