this luminous life.

By Laura

Her Ghost in the Fog.

Cradle of Filth.

The fog in the area this afternoon was amazing.


---
Normally, I dislike conversing about the weather but I've been quite pleased with it the past few days. I admit it is a probable cause of my exhaustion but I enjoy the warmer atmosphere; even the rain is acceptable for me. I like breathing in the air outdoors -- during the winter the wind is too crisp to contain any smells other than snow and death (of plants, that is). I suppose I just feel finished with winter. And enjoy being in one of the few areas that doesn't have snow. I'm not looking forward to the cold that is likely to return.
---
My session with Logan was cut short today. He was cooperating wonderfully until he suddenly closed the container of miniature stuffed animals and laid on the floor, kicking and crying. His father came to my rescue and suggested we finish for the day since Logan needed to get through his tantrum. I was relieved. It did make me feel slightly uncomfortable about myself, though. I'm not sure how to handle other people's kids when they give a fit or something like that. The same thing happened to me when I was a camp counselor. Sometimes I wanted to yell at the kids or pull them aside and make them sit... or whatever was needed. Or sometimes I feel I'm too patient and laid back, letting them do what they want. How should I really behave with other people's children? I don't want to seem mean; I don't want to seem too laid back and incompetent.
---
Today was also one of those days where I thought I'd have another last-minute attempt at a blip that I wouldn't like that much. On the drive back from Logan's house, I noticed all the fields of fog along the road and since our session ended early, I was able to pull over in several places to snap pictures. I'm happy about that. You know what? I'm happier overall in general lately, I've noticed. :)

[A year ago today... kind of gross-looking ice cream.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.