this luminous life.

By Laura

I Turn My Camera On.

Spoon.

Long busy day.
Had my senior picture taken today for the yearbook.
Most likely the last school picture I'll have to take.
The photographer used a Canon 20D.
Afterwards, I tried a photo of myself with my own camera.
It was almost my blip for today.
Then I had a busy day at work.
Then I went to a poetry reading for Terrance Hayes.
The sky & weather was nice outside...
This was followed with a quick stop for food,
and then my camera wanted to play in the bathroom.

First it tried a self-portrait.
Then it tried another one but tricked me,
taking a picture when I was unaware.
Then I tried a few and aimed to get the endless reflections,
but I soon gave up and took one last picture before class.

The night ended with my embodiment in cinema class,
and my radio show.... during which Taylor visited
and told me about the panties on the floor.
Amused, I went in the dining area to find and photograph it.
I had some strange looks from the people who worked there. Ha.
Finally, a free beer. Can't pass that up!

[A year ago today... Nunners the bunny!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.