Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

The Stairs

We are off to Australia on holiday tomorrow for 12 days so this is my last Blip till I get back, today we went into Dunedin to pick up a few wee things we needed before we leave and on the way back to the car I saw these steps....

It got me thinking........

Stairs are a wonderful thing, without them we would have no way to get into the 2nd floor of any building. These in particular fascinate me, they are obviously up the outside of a two story building but its even more obvious when you see the building that there are internal stairs that are in regular use therefore what are these for? They are not a fire escape as they go right down to the ground.

Maybe these are the bosses quick way out so he can knock off early and nobody notices :-)

Im off line until the end of the month so keep on blipping and enjoy, I know I will and I will post them all when Im back.........Bye bye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.