Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Twisted Knee

MUM I AM COMPLETELY FINE! (but it's far too early in the morning to ring you before uploading)

My demijohns of wine that have been bubbling away in the hallway needed sorting so I hauled them through to the kitchen to rack them off. I'd just finished botttling the bramble whisky (very tasty!) when I turned to get the labels. I never knew turning could cause so much pain. Unable to put weight through my leg and unable to straighten or bend it, The Boy helped me hobble to a chair.

After dinner and pain killers there was no improvement so we called NHS24. Well they were a lot of help, an hour or so later they rang me back and told me to go to A&E. By 11pm I was seen by the Doctor, told it was twisted, take painkillers and rest it and was sent home.

In a busy A&E waiting room, you can't exactly go taking photos and fearing I may be kept there until after midnight, I had to do some covert photography, hence the poor quality noticeboard shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.