Jess & Molly Law

By jml

House history

When we bought this house, our lawyer gave us a very interesting summary of its history. I know, for example, that someone of the same name as myself owned it from 1922-1939.

As we have undergone alterations to the property, I have made copies of this history, extending it to describe a little about ourselves and the changes we have made. Over the years I have hidden about half-a-dozen of these 'property reports' under carpets or behind cupboards. I hope that sometime, well after we have gone, somebody will find them of interest.

As the kitchen is being renovated, I have been preparing another one. Here is just a fragment of it, showing Jess in a rather precarious position, with Mrs jml about to rescue her. There is (now) a railing outside the large open window, but at the time, the space was unguarded. Jess, ever curious, decided to go out onto the flat roof to see what was happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.