CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Time for the oracle

A blip friend and I recently discussed the use of the I Ching. I seldom seem to consider using it these days, but it has been profoundly helpful previously.

Yet again dear Helena came up with a good Blip idea, given my rather flat state of being at present. In fact it was strange how when she mentioned blipping the I Ching, my eye immediately went to my bookshelf beside my computer, where I saw The Guide to the I Ching by Carol Anthony. Yesterday I searched for it and 'couldn't see it'.

The Wilhelm / Baynes edition is based on one of the oldest books in the world. The long introduction by Carl Jung reveals his personal interest in and use of this oracle.

I think it might be a suitable time to consult it again. I use these three chinese coins I bought in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia in 1982. I like them because they have the eight trigrams on one of their faces.

I will consult the Wilhelm edition when I have derived the result. Then after some consideration I will look at Carol Anthony's Guide, for a wholly different approach to understanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.