Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

You know it's a slow blip day when....

you blip your sofa.

In fairness, it is a new sofa with lovely Wedding present cushions :) I thought I had better give Rachel, Nikki and kids a break from my never ending photo taking.

It's only a cheapie from Asda, but we have another 2 seater the same style on the other part of the room. It means that we have 5 working seats instead of a 3 seater sofa that really only 1 person felt comfortable with and a chair....so really we've gone from 2 to 5 seats. Wahey!

So, the Asda guys came to deliver the sofa at 8am, not quite 9-12 as was said on the very muffled answer phone message. So frantic getting dressed as they rang the doorbell!!

I have been spoiled today. After rearranging the living room to accommodate the new sofas and tidying up a bit, the husband let me go back to sleep, then later made lunch, then made me tray bake and now, he is currently making fish cakes from scratch. I hear dishes being clattered but I may explode with excitement if he does them. I am very impressed and highly suspicious all at once. I am hopeful he is being super-husband because he's missed me the last few days, is that possible?

Current plan tonight, if I ever escape....to Nikki's to make super secret birthday boobie cake for her husband. Fingers crossed he doesn't read blip. Or at least, my blip.

A sofa picture wouldn't entice a man would it? I should be safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.