A Tribute to Life.

By suzannesimons

Message to my far away friend.

Today she came in my mind, after 18 years, just like that, driving the car.
Her name is Sylvia, Sylvia Hecker, and we studied together years ago.
At the beginning we were not best friends, mainly because we were so different, she was very precise during lessons, and homework always nicely done.
I was more against the stream, but then, we started to be more close friends, because we were the left over from a big group reduced to a little group on the end of almost 4 years.

I left for Italy right after finishing my studies, so we lost contact.
That time internet was still far away from home, and I still remember a letter I got from her.
I always had in mind to write back, but I never did.
I wasn't in time...

In early summer of 1997, she went on honeymoon in Egypt... she never came home again.
They went on a excursion, she and her husband when that bus got an accident..., she didn't make it, they were on Honeymoon, I couldn't believe it...

Today, while driving my car, she was suddenly there...out of nowhere...her bright light blue eyes, her funny freckles, and her lovely smile.
After 14 years, she was just there, and I'm so happy for that, because she told me she never died.
I wish to send this hello to heaven.

Yesterday a blossom for Japan,
Today's blossom is for my far away friend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.