Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

What You Looking At??

Same story yesterday, I was too tired to Blip!

Today I started my BOSIET (Basic Offshore Safety Induction & Emergency Training), I have done this before around 5 years a go, but because it expired as I had no need to go offshore at my last job, rather than do a refresher I have to do the full course again.

Unfortunately the training provider is over on the South side of Aberdeen, so I had to leave a bit earlier than what I normally would, and as expected I got stuck in traffic so got there bang on 8. Today was also the most monotonous day out of the three, being mainly theory and a simple test however the instructor rattled through the modules meaning after lunch all we had to do was basic first aid, we were then released at 10 to 3!

Getting home early and arriving to glorious sunshine I got changed and jumped on the bike, but typically the weather changed as the cloud and mist rolled in from the North Sea making things rather cold, and lessening my opportunities for photo's, these highland cows didn't seem to mind though.

Struggled to choose between colour and B&W

*edit* I prefer B&W.....I think....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.