Plus ça change...

By SooB

Spring-ish

My nose seems to have recovered its former function adequately today (smelling and, mainly, not bleeding). At middle school I remember being jealous of a girl who seemed to be able to produce a nosebleed just by concentrating on it - getting her out of all sorts of tricky lessons. Somehow, even when I fell out of a tree once straight onto my nose, I avoided nosebleeds. I'm glad now. It's rather unpleasant. I'm not jealous of that girl any more.

Mr B noticed some spring-like sunshine on the tulips. I took this as a sort of 'blip in the bag' fully intending to get out and enjoy the sunshine. A meeting took up the rest of the sunny part of the day and, when it was over, the sky had resumed its customary grey flatness.

More photo consolidation. My archiving skills are clearly rubbish: CDs labelled with one month have photos from a totally different month. And somehow I have eight back-up copies of one particular holiday. I mean, it was a lovely holiday and all that, but eight is over the top surely?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.