Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Eponymous Blip

So... you know the days that are grey days, where you struggle to find any colour, it was definitely one of those. It's all very well being on the doorstep of Bronte land in Yorkshire but unless Heathcliffe is bounding over to Wuthering Heights , delirious with passion and desire for me , then sometimes it's just a grey misty day ( aha!! That's it, maybe he was there and I couldn?t see him because of the mist!). I had the Blip deadline pressure looming and in my mind I was definitely heading for an emergency food blip tonight.

I went out for a run when the girls were at Brownies, it wasn't a good run, I don't know why, I just struggled. Some days I feel uber athletic like Dame Kelly Holmes, other days it's more frumpy like Dame Edna Everage, it was definitely the latter today (and I don't know about you but have you ever tried running in a purple glittery dress and court shoes!!) I had to stop a few times. The last time I stopped I was in the main street, looked to my right and this lovely display in a shop window lept out at me. Some colour, some prettiness and some nice tones. Hooray! As if by magic, fate stepped in just when I had stopped thinking about Blip and all I was looking for was the easiest way home to ease my weary legs!! Serendipity indeed!!

In all honesty having a grey misty day is not a problem, it just makes us think harder about nice things to be grateful for. How can we ever truly moan about the weather when we see what is happening in Japan?

I forgot to share this last night
Japanese peaceful music

I had it on when I was painting yesterday's Blip

Incase anyone didn?t see what I added this morning, please check out this
Japanese Blipper

It is one of the most humbling things I have ever read.

Peace and love to you
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.