Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The Dog Ate My Homework and other excuses

I am posting this Blip with the same sense of trepidation as when I used to hand in homework that was destined for the " could try harder " pile. Rather than make the " the dog ate my homework " style of excuse and not handing in any Blip at all I decided something was better than nothing !

I apologise about the lack of sharpness in this picture let's just say I am going for the " It's all about the tones rather than the focus " style of photography today !

The truth was I was too busy to blip in the day and this was a dusk shot from a phone with no flash.

It's been much brighter weather today and normally I would have blipped when I was running but it was a serious twelve mile training run with no stopping for any of that photography shenanigans , in all honesty if I had have stopped my feet wouldn't have got going again and I would still be stuck in the middle of a street now!!

Still buzzing re the run and then the day ended nicely by being able to go out at night for the first time in months. I have been exhausted looking after the girls single handedly for months now and tonight I got a three hour break . Quicker than you can say " Make mine a large one ...of anything, anything at all, yes dish water will do I am just glad to leave the house ", I was lipsticked up and out of the door en route to the pub . This is a shot of a gorgeous pub called The Boathouse that sits on the river and I managed to just get there in time to catch sunset and I sat watching dusk take over . Very peaceful, very relaxing, so relaxing that I thought my post run legs would decide to stay whilst I left the pub .

Luckily the legs came with me when it was time to go, which made driving a lot easier . I was at a friends for dinner after the pub. Great to catch up.

That was the day that was. The girls are in bed. I am off to watch Question Time and I await my detention for the poor photo but I couldn't not pop in and say hello in BlipLand today.
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.