Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Saxifrage

I'm not sure exactly sure what variety this saxifrage is but I have two very beautiful clumps of them in the garden proclaiming brightly that spring is here.

I've come to the conclusion that while many other people blip their cats and dogs in an emergency I tend to seek out something in the garden.

An early start this morning so that I could get a little more prepared for my course next week. (I've made up my mind I'm not going to do anymore - it just takes me too long to prepare!)

Next stop the printmaking studio. In my rush I forgot that I'd been sorting out my portfolio at the weekend, so when I arrived at the studio today I was missing things I needed. I decided that I'd print up an old plate instead, though I'm not sure I've ended up with anything that I want to share just yet. Still is was good to see evryone, to be able to relax into doing something different and to forget the work pressures for a few hours.

Home to an empty house - not sure where my blip adviser has gone!

Yorkshire Life has had a comment on her blip from someone who lives in our village, it's quite a small place so I ought to be able to track him down. I'm puzzled that he says he lives 9 doors down from the church (I presume he means chapel) as I think it has to be `up' not `down' though in which direction I'm not sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.