Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sugar-Sham

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

I'm not Irish.  I'm an Italian-American.  One hundred percent descent.  I'll be celebrating St. Joseph's Day in a couple of days.

But in the spirit of the day, I made a Sugar-Sham.

I got the idea when I passed a greeting card rack the other day.  I saw a card that had a cut-out of a shamrock on the front of it.  It came with a green envelope.  I figured I could use it as a stencil.

My first thought was to use baking soda to shake over it, because I always have an open box.  But that didn't work out very well.  I don't use any sweeteners, but I remembered that I had a couple of packets in the cupboard above the fridge.  So up I climbed.  Two packets.

The rest, as they say, is history!  Have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.