an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Young Terror 2011

Just after buying my train ticket at the station this morning I noticed this arty statement on the side of the ticket machine.

I don't recognise the handwriting and so am unsure who created it, though I wonder how they have an insight as to how my year has partly been, so far. Since we have had children I feel we have been subjected to young terror. Two non-sleepers who have more noise and talk than talk radio sometimes takes its toll.

Don't get me wrong, they are both little wonders who I love very, very much but being a parent can be tough. Much tougher than I ever imagined that is for sure, and I get the easier part of the deal as Wife is the one who has to put in the core hours.

This bit of scratched arty polotics does have one gleaming error though. It is missing "2009 to" just before the 2011. It would be then more accurate for me, I have a good mind to change it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.