Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Not sure if I'm coming or going!

Late blip & lost inspiration!

Funny old day! Went to the cupcake for my daily coffee, did the general house tidy, met with Christography, chatted about some ventures, got a call from big K's school asking me to collect him as he has a banging headache ... PANIC! Yes, I suffer with health anxiety, I'm sure some would put me in the hypochondria box ... I'd argue of course! Started a few years back, I'd just started a new job and my pa was in a serious RTA then a week later big K was rushed to hospital with suspected Meningitis, thankfully not! But we had to go through the lumbar puncture and anxious wait! Phew! Then years later after a series of events every time the littlies got poorly I went into melt down, it's controllable, to an extent but i'm so terrified I'll miss something serious I'm constantly on edge! Anyway, I picked big K up from school and thankfully it was just a headache and some tablets (his arm was hurting too) and lots of water (and some biscuits) he was right as rain! Then I went to get lil K from school only to be pulled up by the teacher! We have a case of 'older brother behaviour' he's being rather aggressive at school and upsetting some of the other kids my head is hung in shame ... bad bad mummy! So we march home and stern words were had, naughty corner resumed and sticker chart at the ready. Then came the tears ... i've nobody to play with mummy, i'm all on my own mummy! Don't get me wrong, lil K like's things his way and if the other boy's wont play his game then he wont play at all ... we had a big hug and I said he should try and play their games as they might be fun! Another chat with the teacher tomorrow!

Well I've ranted enough & feeling a little better ... nothing worse than seeing one of your babies cry! Love you lil K and your little ways! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.