Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Witch Inge

Friday, daddy day! Today it was Showtime at Inge's and Nienke's school. Inge's class choose the 'witches' theme and they prepared some plays, songs and dances for the event. We bought Inge a great witch outfit and she absolutely loves it. I've taken some pictures and recorded the whole event on our camcorder so Martine can see it too tonight. This image was taken after the show when we were all back home.

For the last hour I have been 'fighting' with Ellis, who refused to eat her lunch and drink her milk. I made her sit at the table and she thought I'm the world's meanest dad. But as I type this she finished her lunch and is all happy again. Weird little girl... I can be as stubborn as she is; like father like daughter I guess...

Work is still extremely busy. There's a lot to tell about it but it's better that I don't. I'm hoping the weekend will be a relaxing one and I will have the opportunity to get outside and take pictures. Now that I'm on the subject: the weekend is almost here; enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.