Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Schildmeer

This morning the girls were awake way too early for a Sunday. Is it just us or is it normal for kids to be awake very early when it's not needed? And it's almost impossible to wake them up on school days? Anyway, Nienke and Inge went downstairs and started working on their surprise for us. And a big surprise it was: they made breakfast! Or rather: they peeled bananas, tangerines and put them in a bowl together with grapes and bread. But in this case it's definitely the thought that counts; well done girls!

After I uploaded some pictures I took yesterday to Flickr I updated my blog and found another pleasant surprise: someone had contacted me and asked if the image I blipped on January 19 could be used for a poster or flyer for a yoga course. I mailed him and we worked out the details later today. I'm very excited; it's the first time I sold a picture. Yay me!

In the afternoon I went to the Schildmeer together with Inge, to experiment with the Big Stopper filter somewhat more. I took this shot and really liked the sort of endless sky effect this is giving.

A great weekend so I'm definitely not looking forward to the hectic situation at work tomorrow. It's still going to take several weeks before things will return to normal there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.