mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Balloon

Aidan seems to call this 'baw baw' similar sounding to 'bauble'.

Grandad came with us to Monkey Music this morning. Aidan was a little bit naughtier than normal but thankfully Grandad was there to run around after him. After Monkey Music Grandad treated us to Frankie & Benny's for lunch. Aidan had fish fingers but was quite distracted by the other patrons so didn't eat all of them. He kept saying 'baw baw' and I had no idea what he was talking about at first. I saw the big load of balloons near the door and as we were leaving I reached to get one and he said 'baw baw'. This was clearly what he had been after.

After a wee bit of fuss (over tired) Aidan went to sleep around 12.30pm and slept till 3.45pm. This gave me plenty of time to Skype my friend in Dubai. He's now happily playing with his 'baw baw' which will hopefully entertain him till daddy gets home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.