mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Aidan & Wee Ted

As you can tell by Aidan's face he wasn't too impressed by Tesco this morning. He did remind me to buy his banana's by saying 'nana nana'! Just as well he was there to keep me right.

Aidan's never insisted on taking a toy with him anywhere but today he did. He walked to the door holding Wee Ted and I asked him 'shall we leave Wee Ted here?' as I tried to take him from Aidan's arms. I was promptly told 'no!'. So Wee Ted got to have a day out today too.

After Tesco we went to my friend's house. S has twin girls that are 4 months older than Aidan. At first he was playing shy, he's been like this a lot recently, must be an age thing. He did eventually get going and had fun with the girls toy buggy (sorry about this Daddy, but Aidan quite liked it!) as well as tucking into a cheese toastie for lunch.

We ended up staying till 2.30pm, well beyond Aidan's usual nap time. He fell asleep in the car within minutes and is now sleeping peacefully in his cot. Think I'll go for a lie down too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.