mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

mmm...table...yum!

It was a jungle theme at Baby Sensory today which Aidan seemed to enjoy. He chewed on a crocodile's tail and played in the mini bouncy castle with his friend P.

Aidan chewed on a lot of things today. Our coffee table being one of them! After I took him away from the table the screaming started! After a lot of hysterical screaming, a dose of calpol, some carrot and a bottle of milk Aidan has eventually calmed down and is now laughing. The Health Visitor told me that Dentists don't believe that teething causes babies pain. Those 'Dentists' must never have had a teething baby!!

We're going to see a nursery tomorrow in anticipation of me going back to work. I have mixed feelings on this. My first preference would be that I look after Aidan, my second would be that family look after him and my third choice, if I had to pick one, would be nursery. At the moment I can't stand the thought of someone other than me bringing up my little boy. I know there are lots of difficult decisions to make as a mother and I am finding this one to be very difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.