With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

You're the cream in my coffee

I woke this morning with some kind of fire in my belly. I could have done with a game of tennis or something. I think it must have been Spring fever, and I finally realised I had to redecorate the sitting room. So I jobbed a few things together and set off for D.I.Y. land. Got to one eventually discovering local fiesta days en route. I spent a while trying to find a group of colours I liked. You know, there aren't that many really. After a quick coffee in the really baking sun (where did that come from?!), I set to.

It's lighter than this. Coffee cream. My favourite chocolates. And looks lovely. But the contrasting (well darker) colours will shrink the room too much I think. Magnolia for the other walls then. A bit disappointed, as I was feeling all creative, but at least I won't feel like I'm living in a fingerprint archive for a few moments at least.

Just realised I saw a link on facebook this morning of Marlene Dietrich singing this for a screentest. She must have influenced me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.