fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Plum Blossom

One of the prettiest sights in the Seattle area is the blossoming of the plum and cherry trees. The ornamental plum blossoms are less clumped together than the cherry ones. They seem to spread out a bit while the cherry's dangle more. The plums seem to begin to appear first...many streets are lined with both of these varieties on the tree lawns. You can drive down entire streets with these beauties on both sides. I love driving bus routes that have views of them in the Springtime. Always puts a smile on my face:) Here is a plum blossom just beginning to open.

I had a huge senior moment and repeatedly called this a pear instead of a plum blossom so I have corrected all that now...I fully know it's a plum and not a pear blossom and there I go...saying the wrong word for what I mean...uh oh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.