Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Happy Chinese New Year!

It's a hot... and I mean burning HOT Chinese New Year. It's so hot til the fact that my cheeks are still burning from the heat. Irony thing is I was not out to tan... I was home.

In Malaysia, we celebrate all kinds of New Years. Every New Year is given the royal treatment of public holiday... as a sign of tolerance, I guess. Everyone in Malaysia today is having a time of their life celebrating the New Year of the Rat.

Some might do the whole visiting relatives. Some might take the day off relax. Some goes shopping... some reflect on life. Me? I had to babysit these two rascals at home.

They were again, eager to play in the sun. I told them that it's not possible as it's really hot out there... they might just get sun-stroke! they concede but went around the room searching for things to meddle with.

Instead of letting them meddle, I had a little show-and-tell session with these two. I showed them the gadget - Wireless USB.

It was as if by sheer luck, or misfortune, my wireless USB had become defaulted a day before Chinese New year. Out with the old and in with the new? Dad had funded me with the cash and I got the new USB Wireless thing.

Only then I was able to put up pictures of these two.

Were they impressed with my story/explanation? Well... lets just say I had to make sure that one of them gets to plug this into my laptop so that I won't find this USB missing.

Curious at what they are actually discussing. If only I could tell...

I showed them both

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.