Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Shadows

A day of comparative calm today, well at least externally. Internally, was quite a different matter. My thoughts turned to the week ahead and the funeral. I honestly feel as though I am setting foot in the lions' den.

I was all right for the first part of the day as I busied myself with further travel arrangements and booking a room at a hotel in Stoke-on-Trent for the night before the funeral.

But when all of that came to an end and I started on the household chores, my thoughts and analysis of recent events took hold. That is always the downside of manual work for me, my mind always starts working in overdrive.

With the chores done, I honestly didn't feel like going for a walk and looked at the back yard for something to capture for today's blip. The shadows of these leaves on the wooden fence caught my eye. Et voilà the blip.

The friend I am staying with in London says to view my trip as an adventure. She is right, of course, but I feel far from adventurous at the moment. It would probably feel more like an adventure if my wife had been able to accompany me.

Perhaps I will feel different when I reach Britain.

Have a good weekend y'all!

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.