Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

In The Pink

My day got off to a good start with Stoke City's 4-0 win at home against Newcastle United. It was one of the most convincing performances I have seen by Stoke in a long long while. It was impossible to find fault with any of the players. For me the man of the match was between Jermaine Pennant and Jon Walters. After this week's sad news and its acrimonius aftermath, it was just the tonic I needed.

I also heard back from some Stoke City supporters in Stoke whom I have befriended over the Internet and we are meeting up for a meal on Tuesday night. I think their conversation will help greatly in taking my mind off my concerns regarding my father's funeral the next day.

The afternoon was once again spent at Starbucks in Riverside in the company of my wife and her mother. I left to wander around with my camera and this splash of spring colour provided by the azaleas in Memorial Park captured the mood of the day.

This blip will be my last before I depart for England tomorrow. I will back blip on my return.

Once again, thanks to all of you have commented these past few days. Your comments have been both a source of comfort and strength.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.