Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Sunlight & Shadows

I'm back.

I have been working on the photographs taken during my trip to the UK. It made sense to me to get those processed before adding to the task of processing.

I enjoyed part of the trip, the staying with friends and visiting London.

The funeral was awful. It was quite evident my presence was not welcomed. I then discovered that I was excluded from my father's will. That came as a bit of a shock and one that I have not completely recovered from. I guess that is what you get for emigrating to America.

So my impoverished life in Jacksonville looks set to continue for the foreseeable future. I am thrilled.

Still, on the bright side, Stoke City won through to the FA Cup final yesterday for the first time in their 148-year history. What I would give to be at Wembley on May 14.

I don't think I will be back blipping shots from my trip but I have posted a London Gallery on my web site.

A few more pictures and thoughts can be found at Tea With Calvin.

This shot was taken on the back deck. I was struck by the shadows while out smoking a cigarette.

I think this time round I will not be so slavishly tied to Blipfoto. I plan to post regularly but maybe not every day, as I have done in the past. The truth is that my heart is not really in it. My heart isn't in a lot of things after the events in the UK.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.