Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Walking The Bridge

Headed to the Acosta Bridge this afternoon on the premise that it would be a good vantage point for shots of downtown Jacksonville and the St Johns River.

Sadly, an overcast afternoon had become rather hazy by the time I arrived and the shots lacked the clarity they would have had with bright sunshine.

I did get to see an osprey gliding high above the water and, of course, being on the bridge, I had a better view than had I been on the ground. Lacking any telephoto lenses, I was in no position to capture a shot of this magnificient bird.

I was on the point of making my way back to the car when I stopped to take a picture of the curve of the rail. A slightly interesting shot became all the more appealing when a walker appeared in the viewfinder image.

The gradient at either end of the bridge provides a good cardio work-out and it is a popular venue for those intent on keeping fit, as this picture suggests.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.